Favourite facial masks (my top 3!)

For me, face masks aren’t really a MAJOR thing in the sense that I think moisturisers, exfoliators and cleansers should be prioritised more in a skincare routine however I do understand that there are people that absolutely love face masks and are willing to spend a lot (sometimes even hundreds of pounds) for a great face mask. Therefore, I want to share with you all what my favourite face masks are if I manage to find the time to use one!

Before I proceed, I’d just like to let you know that most of these face masks are honestly super cheap and can be purchased from any local Superdrug/Boots store and may also be in Selfridges if you’re from the UK.

First up is the well-known yet underestimated Superdrug masks that retail at £0.30 to £0.99 each. The reason why I like these masks is although they are cheap, they are super easy to carry and put in travel make-up bags or handbags if you want a quick skin fix. The masks themselves don’t take long, I would probably say about 10-15 minutes to place the mask on your skin and take it off. Furthermore, these masks come in all sorts of ranges (trying to avoid the word ‘flavour’ because you can’t eat them, duh Safa) such as Fruit Sorbet, Anti-Ageing Moisture, Cucumber Cooling, Chocolate Orange and many more. These masks smell SO SO good and because they’re cheap too, you can literally buy one up if you have spare change lying at the bottom of your bag or something like that.

Also, they have face masks for both males and females so males, if you’re reading this, you aren’t left out of the spectrum, don’t you worry. I actually just went on the Superdrug website and there are around 20 different types of face masks so it’s an opportunity that you pretty much wouldn’t want to lose out on.

images

Superdrug own-brand facial masks

Another brand that I would recommend is ‘Yes To’ because honestly, their face masks are divine. I’m not particularly sure how many face masks they have but they have little tubs of product but they also have the traditional packets of product for face masks. They have types such as ‘Yes To Tomatoes Detoxifying Charcoal Paper Mask’, ‘Yes to Cucumbers Hypoallergenic Paper Mask’ and ‘Yes To Coconut Ultra Hydrating Paper Mask.’ I haven’t got round to trying them all yet because I extremely love the coconut paper mask because it leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth, it smells fantastic and the best part is, it’s made from paper, so can be easily recyclable too. Their tubs contain the same formula but more in a paste-like form so if you enjoy masks like those, it’s worth a purchase to try them out! The masks are around £3 too so they are affordable and like the Superdrug masks, portable and easily accessible. I really recommend ‘Yes To’ and I think we will see more of the brand in the future because it is slowly becoming a popular and successful brand in skincare, in my opinion.

Yes-To-New-Face-Masks.jpg

‘Yes To’ facial masks

Furthermore, I also recommend the ‘Anatomicals Face the World masks’ because this brand, in my opinion, is super creative and humorous as they’ve place a little twist on the facial masks and made it unique from other facial mask brands. For example, you have the ‘Farewell the scarlet pimplehell’ deep cleansing mud mask, ‘Grease isn’t the word (tell me more, tell me more)’ mattifying face mask, and ‘Look, you’ve got chocolate all over your face’ anti-stress face mask. They’re extremely funny and to be honest, the concept and design of the packaging of the facial masks are enough to cheer you up so you’re pretty much in a good mood before you’ve even used the product. The product, by the way, smells GORGEOUS. I love the chocolate one, it smells divine and probably tastes divine too. Just kidding, I don’t recommend you to taste the facial masks. For my skin, which is combo, the masks left my skin feeling smooth and smelling great. It didn’t really leave my skin feeling dry and it’s a really nice product to use for a night of pampering or relaxation from a hectic schedule. Did I mention it’s super cheap too? Yep, around £3 pounds.

IMG_7022.JPG

Anatomicals Facial Masks

For more options of facial masks, I’d recommend for you to check out this link: http://www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/beauty-hair/reviews/g3201/best-face-masks/  however if you do try out the facial masks that I have recommended, please let me know how you got on with them and your opinions on the products below in my comments! It’s important to note that whilst some people may really love these products like me, it may not be suitable for everyone’s skin types so make sure you check the ingredients in case of allergies, ask people of the brand for more ingredient details if needed, try a sample or tester of the product and follow instructions carefully on the packaging for safe use.

Safa X

Leave a Reply

